top of page

Spotlight on Some Amazing Blogs and Bloggers

Hey there, guys! I've been seeing tons of great posts lately for book blogger lists so I thought I'd do one as well on some awesome bloggers I know! Without further ado -- here it is!

 

✨ Love Yo Shelf - www.loveyoshelf.com.

Love Yo Shelf is a fantastic blog run by two equally fantastic bloggers, Lauren and Orianna. I've been following their blog for nearly half a year (I think!) and I love their blog! It's so clean and classy, and their posts are so well written and have the perfect "oomph" factor! A post I recently loved from Orianna was her review of Ashley Woodfolk's When You Were Everything. I felt that her review was so honest and really helped me decide if I wanted to read the book (which I so do!). One of Lauren's posts that I really enjoyed was her December & January bookish bullet journal. The spread she made for Girls of Storm and Shadow meets The Poppy War was absolutely gorgeous! I'm constantly going back to admire it and always looking forward to her next! She also posted one for February & March that I'm equally as obsessed with because I mean, have you seen it?! It's fabulous!


You can follow both of these amazing bloggers on Twitter @oriannajoi and @laurennlouie. And be sure to subscribe to their blog and follow its Twitter too @loveyoshelf! 💗


✨ The Reading Fairy - www.thereadingbookfairy.wordpress.com.

Lori is the awesome blogger behind The Reading Fairy. Lori's blog is another favorite because I can always count on them to have reviews on diverse books, lists on different bookish things, and weekly posts like Can't Wait Wednesday! Speaking of Can't Wait Wednesdays, Lori recently posted one for Janella Angeles's upcoming novel, Where Dreams Descend. You can check it out here! I love that Lori supports diverse books and that they're so excited for Where Dreams Descend. Another review I adored from them was on Sabaa Tahir's A Torch Against the Night, which is part of one of my all-time favorite series: An Ember in the Ashes.


Do subscribe to Lori's blog and follow them on Twitter @LorisBookshelf! 💛


✨ Star is All Booked Up - www.starisallbookedup.wordpress.com.

One of the bloggers I've always looked up to from the time I first got on book Twitter was Rameela, the passionate blogger at Star is All Booked Up. Her blog is one of the places (along with the others on this list) that I go to for all diverse book recommendations. She is so good at writing reviews and it shines through in her posts. I read her blog diligently and can always find something she's found marvelous! She just had a post come out yesterday, on the 14th, for what Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame means to her because it was WHTF's one year birthday! 🎉 We Hunt the Flame has become one of my favorite books, so I was able to connect with this post so much.


Trust me when I tell you that you will love all of Rameela's posts too! So definitely subscribe to her blog and follow her on Twitter @starshynebrite! 💜


✨ Rosewater Readings - www.rosewaterreadings.wixsite.com/home.

Artah is the wonderful blogger behind the new blog, Rosewater Readings, and she is also one of my best friends. Artah's blog is so aesthetically pleasing and chic. She's one of the most enthusiastic and fierce lovers of books I've met in my life. I read all of her reviews because they always have a lot of thought and love put into them. A post of hers that you should all check out right now is her review of Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne. I trust Artah's opinion on books so, very much and this review of hers intrigued me. Night Music is a contemporary novel, a genre I don't always read or enjoy, but her review made me want to pick up a contemporary novel all over again. Another review that made me so excited that I just have to include it here was Artah's for Mary Ann Marlowe's A Crazy Kind of Love. Never have I ever wanted to read two contemporaries in a row but Artah makes this book and all others sound like such a treat!


You must subscribe to Artah if you want a fresh new blogger voice in your inbox every now and then! I promise you won't regret it! You can also follow her on Twitter @rosewater_ay! 🖤


If you're so inclined, you can also follow me on Twitter @humnahmemon and subscribe here for more bookish related content in the future!

34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page